Life Currents http://lifecurrents.dw2.net Thoughts about strong mind, healthy body, and tasty treats Mon, 20 Apr 2015 16:56:15 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Savory Spinach & Parmesan Muffins http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/savory-spinach-parmesan-muffins/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/savory-spinach-parmesan-muffins/#comments Thu, 16 Apr 2015 12:23:23 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=14116 These tasty little portable veggie filled Savory Spinach & Parmesan Muffins were great comfort food to go with a nice soup. They are also great as part of lunch!

The post Savory Spinach & Parmesan Muffins appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/savory-spinach-parmesan-muffins/feed/ 11
Cinnamon Sore Throat Tea http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/cinnamon-sore-throat-tea/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/cinnamon-sore-throat-tea/#comments Tue, 14 Apr 2015 16:56:14 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=14090 I’ve been under the weather. Anything that helps me feel better, I’m ALL for! That’s where this Cinnamon Sore Throat Tea comes in. It’s good. It soothes and coats. It comforts. It tastes yummy. And, it’s easy to make, so even if you’re home alone and don’t feel like doing anything, you can make it quickly and crawl back in bed.

The post Cinnamon Sore Throat Tea appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/cinnamon-sore-throat-tea/feed/ 21
Lawn Dice http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/lawn-dice/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/lawn-dice/#comments Wed, 08 Apr 2015 17:50:34 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=13348 Homemade Lawn Dice! One of my favorite things about these dice is that we spent some time on them, but in the end, these dice cost us nothing. All of the parts were found in scraps and saved things or leftover materials from other projects. And they're awesome to play with!

The post Lawn Dice appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/lawn-dice/feed/ 3
Easter Menu 2015 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/easter-menu-2015/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/easter-menu-2015/#comments Wed, 01 Apr 2015 23:26:10 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=14024 Happy Easter! This week finds me very busy with Easter preparations. Dan and I will be hosting the festivities again for Easter. Here's the low-down on what's on the Easter Menu for 2015

The post Easter Menu 2015 appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/easter-menu-2015/feed/ 3
Rob Roy Cocktail http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/rob-roy-cocktail/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/rob-roy-cocktail/#comments Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:08:08 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=13922 The other day I was cleaning out some cupboards and I came across a small cocktail recipe book, and one of the recipes in it is the Classic Rob Roy Cocktail.

The post Rob Roy Cocktail appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/rob-roy-cocktail/feed/ 17
Teriyaki Sauce http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/teriyaki-sauce/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/teriyaki-sauce/#comments Wed, 25 Mar 2015 13:18:50 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=13929 You guys know by now that I'm a big fan of making my own sauces. And, this Teriyaki Sauce is one that we've been making for years. I think we started making this recipe because we couldn't find a bottled Teriyaki Sauce that we really liked. Basically, anywhere you want to use a bottle of Teriyaki Sauce or marinade, use this, and feel better knowing that you know everything in it, and that it tastes way better than any bottled stuff.

The post Teriyaki Sauce appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/teriyaki-sauce/feed/ 39