Life Currents http://lifecurrents.dw2.net Thoughts about strong mind, healthy body, and tasty treats Wed, 29 Jul 2015 16:40:04 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Crock Pot Herbed Almonds http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/crock-pot-herbed-almonds/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/crock-pot-herbed-almonds/#comments Tue, 28 Jul 2015 15:10:58 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=14942 I love making these Crock Pot Herbed Almonds or Party Nuts for any kind of party. From Tapas night to a small happy hour to a baby shower to Thanksgiving dinner, I’ve made these for every type of gathering. They’re a perfect addition to my Tapas spread that I’ve been sharing: Grilled Red Pepper and... 

Read More »

The post Crock Pot Herbed Almonds appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/crock-pot-herbed-almonds/feed/ 9
Manchego Crackers http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/manchego-crackers/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/manchego-crackers/#comments Thu, 23 Jul 2015 18:37:10 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=14924 I’m helping to build a great Tapas spread for you! And today I have a really fun and delicious little Manchego Cracker recipe as part of the spread. These crispy little Manchego Crackers are light and flaky savory shortbread crackers with the nuttiness of Manchego cheese. The cayenne pepper gives them a nice little kick... 

Read More »

The post Manchego Crackers appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/manchego-crackers/feed/ 14
Grilled Red Pepper and Garlic Dip http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/grilled-red-pepper-and-garlic-dip/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/grilled-red-pepper-and-garlic-dip/#comments Tue, 21 Jul 2015 22:03:56 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=14911 I love tapas night! And, sometimes life gets so busy that I forget how much fun it really is. So, to help remind me, and to build a great fun tapas spread, I’m bringing you some awesome Tapas recipes for the next few posts, starting with this deliciously full-flavored and easy to make Grilled Red... 

Read More »

The post Grilled Red Pepper and Garlic Dip appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/grilled-red-pepper-and-garlic-dip/feed/ 22
Enchilada Pasta http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/enchilada-pasta/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/enchilada-pasta/#comments Fri, 17 Jul 2015 17:18:10 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=14891 The longest part of this Enchilada Pasta recipe is waiting for the water to boil. Other than that, dinner’s ready in no time (and it's a one-pot meal)! It’s a dinner your family will love and ask for again and again.

The post Enchilada Pasta appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/enchilada-pasta/feed/ 12
Double Cherry Popsicles http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/double-cherry-popsicles/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/double-cherry-popsicles/#comments Wed, 15 Jul 2015 18:14:02 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=14858 Double Cherry Popsicles are easy to make, and a great fun way to cool off this summer! They're also healthy with all those yummy fresh cherries.

The post Double Cherry Popsicles appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/double-cherry-popsicles/feed/ 13
Open-faced Tuna Melt http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/open-faced-tuna-melt/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/open-faced-tuna-melt/#comments Fri, 10 Jul 2015 21:13:26 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=14831 This Open-faced Island Trollers Tuna Melt is a great light lunch for these summer months. Easy to mix up. Quick to cook. And, delicious to eat. All the fresh herbs in the tuna mix really help it say summer. And, with the cheese and tomatoes, it’s a special treat that’s just more fun than a regular tuna fish sandwich.

The post Open-faced Tuna Melt appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/open-faced-tuna-melt/feed/ 9