Life Currents http://lifecurrents.dw2.net Thoughts about strong mind, healthy body, and tasty treats Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:47:58 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Baked Meatballs in Balsamic Tomato Sauce http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/baked-meatballs-in-balsamic-tomato-sauce/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/baked-meatballs-in-balsamic-tomato-sauce/#comments Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:33:36 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=16417 Baked Meatballs in Balsamic Tomato Sauce.. a full flavored rich tomato sauce, topped with melty gooey fresh mozzarella, it’s Italian food, kicked up a notch or two!

The post Baked Meatballs in Balsamic Tomato Sauce appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/baked-meatballs-in-balsamic-tomato-sauce/feed/ 5
Hot Vegetarian Italian Sub http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/hot-vegetarian-italian-sub/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/hot-vegetarian-italian-sub/#comments Mon, 08 Feb 2016 22:54:26 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=16458 For this Hot Vegetarian Italian Sub I have sauteed mushroom and peppers tucked into a hoagie roll then topped with creamy Bertolli® Alfredo sauce. That's all toasted up under the broiler so the bread gets a little golden, hot, and a little crunchy (but not too much). Then it's all crowned with some delicious avocado, tomato, and lettuce. Nommy nom nom I tell you! Oh, and I added a little more Alfredo sauce on top for good measure! #VivaBertolli #ad

The post Hot Vegetarian Italian Sub appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/hot-vegetarian-italian-sub/feed/ 10
Easy Nacho Dip http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/easy-nacho-dip/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/easy-nacho-dip/#comments Wed, 03 Feb 2016 22:26:12 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=16440 OMG this Easy Nacho Dip is amazing! So creamy; so full of flavor. And, super easy to mix up. Your guests will love it, and they will be coming back for more! Bertolli Riserva makes it easy, tasty, and affordable to serve your guests amazing food, even for big football parties! #VivaBertolli #ad

The post Easy Nacho Dip appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/easy-nacho-dip/feed/ 34
Chocolate and Peppermint Covered Pretzel Crisps http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/chocolate-and-peppermint-covered-pretzel-crisps/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/chocolate-and-peppermint-covered-pretzel-crisps/#comments Mon, 01 Feb 2016 20:43:16 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=16326 Chocolate and Peppermint Covered Pretzel Crisps: sweet and salty combine in this special treat to help use up form holiday leftovers all while being delicious!

The post Chocolate and Peppermint Covered Pretzel Crisps appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/chocolate-and-peppermint-covered-pretzel-crisps/feed/ 13
Fried Rice http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/fried-rice/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/fried-rice/#comments Wed, 27 Jan 2016 12:03:53 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=16377 Want to get your kids (and maybe your spouse!) to eat more veggies? This is a great way to do that! This Vegetable Fried Rice will set you up for success in your healthy eating habits for the New Year, including adding more veggies into your meals! And, it's really easy to make; we use leftover rice, frozen veggies, and some other goodies thrown in there! #premiumveggies #Ad #Pmedia

The post Fried Rice appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/fried-rice/feed/ 18
Dan’s World Famous Gumbo http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/dans-world-famous-gumbo-2/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/dans-world-famous-gumbo-2/#comments Mon, 25 Jan 2016 18:03:03 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=16348 Dan's World Famous Gumbo could also be called "As you like it Gumbo" because it starts with a delicious vegetarian Gumbo base, and you can add in whatever you like, shrimp, chicken, Andouille sausage, or veggie sausage.

The post Dan’s World Famous Gumbo appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/dans-world-famous-gumbo-2/feed/ 26