Life Currents http://lifecurrents.dw2.net Thoughts about strong mind, healthy body, and tasty treats Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:00:27 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Butternut Squash Gratin Casserole http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/butternut-squash-gratin-casserole/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/butternut-squash-gratin-casserole/#respond Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:00:27 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=17324 Butternut Squash Gratin Casserole - It’s a great balance of flavors, filling earthy butternut squash, oniony leeks, and creamy tangy goat cheese, all wrapped up in a lovely hot gratin. And, all those veggies! Yum!

The post Butternut Squash Gratin Casserole appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/butternut-squash-gratin-casserole/feed/ 0
Mom’s Strawberry Shortcake http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/moms-strawberry-shortcake/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/moms-strawberry-shortcake/#comments Thu, 18 Aug 2016 12:05:47 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=17544 Mom's Strawberry Shortcake is perfect for summer with fresh berries topping Soft billowy layers of sweetened whipped cream and warm buttermilk biscuits

The post Mom’s Strawberry Shortcake appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/moms-strawberry-shortcake/feed/ 7
Peaches and Cream Baked Oatmeal http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/peaches-cream-baked-oatmeal/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/peaches-cream-baked-oatmeal/#respond Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:01:34 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=17329 This Peaches and Cream Baked Oatmeal is great for a special brunch. It’s an elegant way to upgrade hum-drum oatmeal, and it's nice and healthy!

The post Peaches and Cream Baked Oatmeal appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/peaches-cream-baked-oatmeal/feed/ 0
How to Cook Dungeness Crab http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/cook-dungeness-crab/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/cook-dungeness-crab/#comments Thu, 11 Aug 2016 12:02:36 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=17508 How to Cook Dungeness Crab When in the Puget Sound area in the summer, you’re going to hear lots about crabbing. I’m pretty sure that the question, “are you going crabbing?” is a local greeting that everyone uses. Just like talking about the weather, or asking, “how’s the family?” It’s just friendly a way to... 

Read More »

The post How to Cook Dungeness Crab appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/cook-dungeness-crab/feed/ 5
How to Freeze and Save Lemons http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/how-to-freeze-and-save-lemons/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/how-to-freeze-and-save-lemons/#respond Tue, 09 Aug 2016 13:01:09 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=16667 How to Freeze and Save Lemons by Life Currents. A super easy way to have fresh lemon juice all the time!

The post How to Freeze and Save Lemons appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/how-to-freeze-and-save-lemons/feed/ 0
Grilled Stuffed Zucchini http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/grilled-stuffed-zucchini/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/grilled-stuffed-zucchini/#comments Thu, 04 Aug 2016 12:03:49 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=17492 Grilled Stuffed Zucchini - I love fresh produce that's simply prepared. And it doesn't get much easier than this Grilled Stuffed Zucchini (these can also be done in the oven if you wish).

The post Grilled Stuffed Zucchini appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/grilled-stuffed-zucchini/feed/ 5