Life Currents http://lifecurrents.dw2.net Thoughts about strong mind, healthy body, and tasty treats Fri, 24 Oct 2014 20:32:07 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Spicy Buffalo Cauliflower Pockets http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/spicy-buffalo-cauliflower-pockets/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/spicy-buffalo-cauliflower-pockets/#comments Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:51:32 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12849 Throwing a football party? Here's a great idea for Spicy Buffalo Cauliflower Pockets. They make a wonderful vegetarian tailgating snack that your friends will love!

The post Spicy Buffalo Cauliflower Pockets appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/spicy-buffalo-cauliflower-pockets/feed/ 26
Chipotle Bean Dip http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/chipotle-bean-dip/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/chipotle-bean-dip/#comments Tue, 21 Oct 2014 21:03:01 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12828 Every tailgate spread needs a good dip. And, here's an easy hot Chipotle Bean Dip that's made in the slow cooker so you can watch the game while it bubbles away!

The post Chipotle Bean Dip appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/chipotle-bean-dip/feed/ 22
Roasted Chile Tostadas http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/roasted-chile-tostadas/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/roasted-chile-tostadas/#comments Thu, 16 Oct 2014 17:00:31 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12794 And, next up for Tailgating Snacks Month, I bring you some super tasty & fun Roasted Chile Tostadas. These could also be called really big nachos, or I guess that’d be Grande Nachos! Grab a tostada and bite into a crunchy tortilla covered with lightly spicy bubbly cheese, and topped with lettuce and creamy avocado. Your taste buds will thank you!

The post Roasted Chile Tostadas appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/roasted-chile-tostadas/feed/ 38
Sweet Potato Fries with Mac & Cheese Sauce http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/sweet-potato-fries-mac-cheese-sauce/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/sweet-potato-fries-mac-cheese-sauce/#comments Tue, 14 Oct 2014 14:51:19 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12775 This Tailgating Snack of Baked Sweet Potato Fries with Mac & Cheese Sauce and Chimichurri is filled with yummy veggies, herby Chimichurri Sauce, and creamy rich Mac & Cheese Sauce. It’s like the best of all worlds on one plate. Healthy, yet decadent. Fresh, yet rich and creamy. And all those colors! And yes, it is as yummy as it looks!

The post Sweet Potato Fries with Mac & Cheese Sauce appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/sweet-potato-fries-mac-cheese-sauce/feed/ 25
Corn Fritter Sliders with Avocado on Pretzel Buns http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/corn-fritter-sliders-avocado-pretzel-buns/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/corn-fritter-sliders-avocado-pretzel-buns/#comments Thu, 09 Oct 2014 12:40:51 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12759 Tailgating Month on the Blog is so much fun! And, I'm excited to bring you the next yummy idea! This one's more of a main dish, rather than just a snack. It's super yummy and really fun! These Corn Fritters are great by themselves, but pair them with some avocado and enchilada sauce, then serve on a Pretzel Bun... we're talking tailgating heaven!

The post Corn Fritter Sliders with Avocado on Pretzel Buns appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/corn-fritter-sliders-avocado-pretzel-buns/feed/ 32
Soft Pretzel Buns http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/soft-pretzel-buns/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/soft-pretzel-buns/#comments Tue, 07 Oct 2014 17:23:18 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12748 These Soft Pretzel Buns are not only super delicious, but they're versatile. Eat them as fun dinner rolls with some soup or stew. Eat them as a tailgating snack while watching the game. Or, eat them as hamburger buns for your next burger.

The post Soft Pretzel Buns appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/soft-pretzel-buns/feed/ 32