Life Currents http://lifecurrents.dw2.net Thoughts about strong mind, healthy body, and tasty treats Mon, 20 Oct 2014 17:30:54 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Roasted Chile Tostadas http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/roasted-chile-tostadas/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/roasted-chile-tostadas/#comments Thu, 16 Oct 2014 17:00:31 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12794 And, next up for Tailgating Snacks Month, I bring you some super tasty & fun Roasted Chile Tostadas. These could also be called really big nachos, or I guess that’d be Grande Nachos! Grab a tostada and bite into a crunchy tortilla covered with lightly spicy bubbly cheese, and topped with lettuce and creamy avocado. Your taste buds will thank you!

The post Roasted Chile Tostadas appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/roasted-chile-tostadas/feed/ 33
Sweet Potato Fries with Mac & Cheese Sauce http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/sweet-potato-fries-mac-cheese-sauce/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/sweet-potato-fries-mac-cheese-sauce/#comments Tue, 14 Oct 2014 14:51:19 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12775 This Tailgating Snack of Baked Sweet Potato Fries with Mac & Cheese Sauce and Chimichurri is filled with yummy veggies, herby Chimichurri Sauce, and creamy rich Mac & Cheese Sauce. It’s like the best of all worlds on one plate. Healthy, yet decadent. Fresh, yet rich and creamy. And all those colors! And yes, it is as yummy as it looks!

The post Sweet Potato Fries with Mac & Cheese Sauce appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/sweet-potato-fries-mac-cheese-sauce/feed/ 25
Corn Fritter Sliders with Avocado on Pretzel Buns http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/corn-fritter-sliders-avocado-pretzel-buns/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/corn-fritter-sliders-avocado-pretzel-buns/#comments Thu, 09 Oct 2014 12:40:51 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12759 Tailgating Month on the Blog is so much fun! And, I'm excited to bring you the next yummy idea! This one's more of a main dish, rather than just a snack. It's super yummy and really fun! These Corn Fritters are great by themselves, but pair them with some avocado and enchilada sauce, then serve on a Pretzel Bun... we're talking tailgating heaven!

The post Corn Fritter Sliders with Avocado on Pretzel Buns appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/corn-fritter-sliders-avocado-pretzel-buns/feed/ 32
Soft Pretzel Buns http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/soft-pretzel-buns/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/soft-pretzel-buns/#comments Tue, 07 Oct 2014 17:23:18 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12748 These Soft Pretzel Buns are not only super delicious, but they're versatile. Eat them as fun dinner rolls with some soup or stew. Eat them as a tailgating snack while watching the game. Or, eat them as hamburger buns for your next burger.

The post Soft Pretzel Buns appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/soft-pretzel-buns/feed/ 32
Skillet Cheese http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/skillet-cheese/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/skillet-cheese/#comments Thu, 02 Oct 2014 15:52:27 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12678 Tailgate Skillet Cheese for Tailgating Snacks Month on Life Currents. What could be better than watching the football game while snacking on bubbly melting cheese mixed with beer and Sriracha!

The post Skillet Cheese appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/skillet-cheese/feed/ 25
October is Tailgating Snacks Month http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/october-tailgating-snacks-month/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/october-tailgating-snacks-month/#comments Wed, 01 Oct 2014 15:00:14 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=12711 I'm super excited about October, and have a bunch of really fun & yummy recipes lined up to share with you! I've invited a few of my blogger friends to join me, and will be sharing their recipes with you as well.

The post October is Tailgating Snacks Month appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/october-tailgating-snacks-month/feed/ 1