Life Currents http://lifecurrents.dw2.net Thoughts about strong mind, healthy body, and tasty treats Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:24:07 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Tomato Parmesan Slow Cooker Soup http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/tomato-parmesan-slow-cooker-soup/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/tomato-parmesan-slow-cooker-soup/#comments Thu, 18 Dec 2014 17:19:41 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=13201 Tomato Parmesan Slow Cooker Soup... a super yummy vegetarian soup that's just as easy to make as it is to eat!

The post Tomato Parmesan Slow Cooker Soup appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/tomato-parmesan-slow-cooker-soup/feed/ 36
Chipotle Seasoned Rice http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/chipotle-seasoned-rice/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/chipotle-seasoned-rice/#comments Tue, 16 Dec 2014 17:14:56 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=13014 I’m pretty sure that every meal could be tacos, and I’d be a happy camper. Of course, tacos can be pretty much anything stuffed inside a tortilla. My husband always laughs when I say that we’re having tacos for dinner because he says that doesn’t mean anything… what’s inside these tacos? Well, I love this... 

Read More »

The post Chipotle Seasoned Rice appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/chipotle-seasoned-rice/feed/ 22
Holiday Gift Guide http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/holiday-gift-guide/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/holiday-gift-guide/#comments Thu, 11 Dec 2014 13:50:10 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=13037 I thought I’d make a Holiday Gift Guide with some of my favorite things. I hope that you like these items. I think they are really helpful and anyone would love to get these! Most links are affiliate links in this post, and if you click through I’ll earn a little money. Click on the... 

Read More »

The post Holiday Gift Guide appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/holiday-gift-guide/feed/ 18
Vegetarian Holiday Stuffing http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/vegetarian-holiday-stuffing/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/vegetarian-holiday-stuffing/#comments Tue, 09 Dec 2014 16:59:51 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=13142 This is my Vegetarian Holiday Stuffing that I’ve been perfecting for many years. When I first became a vegetarian about 25 years ago I decided that I needed Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner to be tasty, just like they were when I ate meat. So, I set forth to make a great stuffing. And, I think... 

Read More »

The post Vegetarian Holiday Stuffing appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/vegetarian-holiday-stuffing/feed/ 26
My Favorite Pecan Pie http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/favorite-pecan-pie/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/favorite-pecan-pie/#comments Thu, 04 Dec 2014 14:03:15 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=13111 This is my Favorite Pecan Pie. I love the ground pecans in it. I think the ground pecans give it a better texture than pecan halves; you get more pecans in each bite this way. You can grind your own pecans using a food processor, just pulse until finely ground, like coarse meal. Doesn’t take... 

Read More »

The post My Favorite Pecan Pie appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/favorite-pecan-pie/feed/ 24
How to Use Yummly http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/use-yummly/ http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/use-yummly/#comments Tue, 02 Dec 2014 19:24:53 +0000 http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/?p=13060 How to Use Yummly: a tutorial on how to sign up and add recipes to Yummly I’ve been using the site Yummly for a little while now, and really like it. It’s easy to add recipes to their site using their bookmarklet, and it’s a great way to find new recipes. I’ve seen other bloggers... 

Read More »

The post How to Use Yummly appeared first on Life Currents.

]]>
http://lifecurrents.dw2.net/use-yummly/feed/ 29